Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Feel Good Flowers

Have been overwhelmed with the love and support of friends, family and neighbours since being diagnosed with pneumonia last week.

After one of my neighbours, Pat, brought me up a beautiful bouquet and basket of fruit from the Harvest Festival at her church this weekend, a surprise delivery from Interflora today brought a gorgeous bunch of Sunflowers (and other pretty purple and red flowers) from my longest standing friends, Sharon and Marion.

Having been coughing like an old hag with a 40 a day lifetime habit, which is quite exhausting, my ribcage has been expressing its discontent with sharp pains much like my rotten skull was with last weeks excruciating headaches.

Felt though I must have sinned heavily in a former life or am being tested for my ability to compete in a Japanese torture endurance game show.
So fed up of lying down all the time and not being in a hammock in Hawaii, the kindness and generosity of those around me has certainly helped lift my spirits along with the Victor and Shane playing guitar videos and the personal Get Well message from Nik Kershaw that the lovely Jim arranged for me.
Thank you all for your well wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.