All happening

Normally when I sit at the computer, or at my writing/sewing table, I can look out on the hills, perhaps a few walkers will go past and a car or two, or maybe some sheep. These last couple of weeks it's been all go, as the re-roofing happens across the road. At the moment, slates are being delivered, vehicles are having to negotiate a route round the truck, the slaters' vans are parked along the road. Can't believe there are walkers in this wild, wet weather - they are hardly going to see anything in the hills (see the mist) and they are going to get very wet. What I am now waiting for is the bin men to arrive in their huge truck (see the blue bags) - that will be fun! With so much happening on our quiet little road, it's no wonder I can't get anything done!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.