Raasay and Davaar

14.4C showers in the morning then bright with sunny spells. Moderate WSW/W breeze.

Many thanks to all of you who came along and left comments, stars, and hearts for my Blipday yesterday !

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and had a wander round the old quay. The small CalMac ferry MV Raasay was tied up at the head of the old quay. From what I read online it seems MV Raasay has been on the Ballycastle to Rathlin island crossing as a replacement vessel recently.

I carried on along Kilkerran Road for a mile and a half or so. Just one small creel boat was in the loch.

I turned at Glenramskill House and came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (opening).

On the Clip while walking:
Van Morrison, Avalon Sunset.

Afternoon music ... Van Morrison, Roll with the Punches.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 6mm (35mm focal length 28mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.