Jado

By Jado

Victoria Baths

I was at Victoria Baths on a Friday to open the shop for a visit by the Worshipful Company of Engineers.  I quite like going up on weekdays because generally you have most of the building to yourself and can use a tripod without anyone tripping over it.

The blip is the Turkish Bath Rest Room.  It is also something I hadn't tried doing before - it is an HDR image constructed (in Photoshop) from 5 separate images taken with different exposure settings - the idea being to increase the dynamic range to compensate for the dark room with the sunlight flooding through the stained glass.  I am not sure if it worked that well - the extra is a conventional single shot without any significant processing, and I think I like it better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.