The Grange

This lovely Victorian house has been for many years a residential training centre for disabled people. It used to have the wonderful name 'The School of Stitchery and Lace' and concentrated on needlecrafts for women, but now, called 'The Grange', it has widened its scope to include gardening, woodwork and many other crafts, and men live there too. I was there today on Talking Newspaper business. They kindly give us use of one of their rooms for recording.
I had a shingles jab this morning. Good to have that safeguard. I had chicken pox very badly when I was fifteen, so that makes me more vulnerable apparently. I'm having a flu jab on Saturday, so I shall be all set up for the winter.
Out this afternoon and then again this evening on WI events, so a busy time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.