Life through the lens...

By ValC

Whatever the weather.

I think this shot sums up today's weather well!
What ever the weather the birds still come to the feeders.

A successful shopping trip this morning.
New shirt and trousers for MrC and new shoes for me.
I must say MrC was very patient as I tried on about 8 pairs, and then went back to buy the first pair I tried on! Will put a photo on extras.
The staff were lovely. So helpful.
He did ask them what time they closed, and she laughing said " 8 pm".
I wanted some comfortable shoes for walking round town.
The ones I have, bought two years ago, are so comfortable. OK when it is dry, but I noticed my feet were getting wet when it rained.
I hope this pair will be as good.

Came home, and after lunch decided to make my Christmas cakes.
Now in the oven. Just hope I have the right temperature, as I got so used to my old cooker, and always cooked things on a higher temperature than the recipe. This oven is much hotter.
Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.