litl hikes

By litl

With bad weather over the north of England we took a chance and headed to Thorp Perrow Arboretum. It's at least five years since I was last there and on that occasion it was a lovely summers day. 

After paying our admission charge we were given a map. Because of the light drizzle I memorised it, put it in my rucsack ........ and went in the wrong direction! Thought we were going to be wandering around for days and ending up like the seated gent in the blip. 

More photos in extras ......... some of which you may prefer to the one I chose. They also have a birds of prey and mammal area, but our sighting of the day was through the patio door of the cottage this morning. We think it was a red kite but until we get home and look at the identification books there's a degree of uncertainty.

Packing now to go home tomorrow. I'm glad we weren't travelling today as all roads to Ambleside seem to be flooded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.