Pinktober 11

Went to Aqua this morning, the car park was full and we women had to use the men's changing room just for today. A strange start to the day. It was pouring down when I went to reading and got absolutely soaked walking into school. Only 2 pupils today the third was singing the Lion King at a harvest festival event in Wigan.
A few weeks ago I saw an advert for a job that really interested and excited me. It's working for a charity (paid this time) with small groups of bright, able pupils from low income families or schools with a high number of pupils having free dinners. It's to mentor and work with the group on study skills, revision etc to encourage them to achieve the high grades they are capable of. Yesterday I had a telephone interview which lasted 30 mins and must have gone well as I've been offered the job. It will be after school for one hour so will tie in nicely with my reading days.
I have only taken one photo today and it was with my new camera. I like it being that bit darker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.