HellsBells

By HellsBells

The Tortoise Has Landed

After a long, wet and windy (the weather!)  journey from Cumbria via Barnard Castle to Birmingham we arrived after lunch with Billy the Tortoise. You can find him on face book as I'm struggling to get the link to work :(

He travelled well and it didn't take us long to instal him in his new home. He's been lodging at my friends farm near Barnard Castle for 6 months and today we returned him back to Toria (our eldest) in her new house.
Toria grows lots of plants and weeds for Billy, she's here with a pink snap dragon plant.
I miss her lots and we had lots to catch up on in the short time we had together.

Thanks for yesterdays well wishes, I'm feeling much brighter today even though my stomach is still growling a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.