Kit's Year

By Kit267

And The Sun Almost Came Out..

After a morning spent on a chemical plant in Hull, my afternoon was spent working from my home office staring at the raindrops out of the window.

As I went to work Milo this afternoon, the rain stopped and the sun almost came out, certainly on these little flowers in the stubble field next to the yard.

I am not doing very well in writing my three things to be grateful for this week, but for today they are:
1) Sushi's very tasty fish pie for supper made at school and cooked at home.
2) Milo starting to relax with me and trust that there aren't many horse eating monsters in our little corner of East Yorkshire.
3) A great team of work colleagues who are always there for each other when one of us has a bad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.