Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

A Fly on my Car

This is not a good photo - it is not sharp, sadly, but, I didn't intend it to be a nice sharp pic or indeed, ever a blip at all. However, it fascinates me.

I was standing by my car, camera in hand when a very tiny fly landed on the car door beside me. Automatic reflex - I photographed it and didn't even look at the settings..

I was surprised to see the tiny fly has white spotted wings, but what really fascinated me was the strip under the fly in the area with shallow depth of field. It looks a bit like gravel but it is actually the paint on my silver coloured car. I never realised that paint on a car would look like this in macro. Instead of a flat silver colour, which is what we normally see, there are a multitude of specks of colour which are echoed in the bokeh in the out of focus areas.

So, not a good pic, but an interesting one - for me anyway.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.