Carolina's journal

By Carolina

The Chase

I saw him as I was sitting outside drinking my morning tea and reading my E-Bible.   He was running by across the street so I thought I would run in and grab my camera and see if I could find him again.  I did catch up with him two houses down and walked quickly trying to get a good picture of him..  He is pretty fast and this was the best I could get.   I may have to lie in wait in the mornings!  
      A good day today.  got lots of stories read to my 2 year old Granddaughter 
       We were (Joe and I) able to meet an old friend at Cracker Barrel for lunch about 60 miles away.  Her husband is not doing well and they don't expect him to live long.   We had a great visit and laughed a lot.   We were stationed with her in New Jersey.  She was the person who took me around the base as the Newbie and was the maid of honor in our wedding.       Thanks for all the stars and comments on my photo of Miss  Brooke yesterday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.