Just a Black Cat

Well, Friday the 13th is still two days away, and Halloween's coming up soon. It's all holy and fortunate for me, though. She just showed up at the home where I'm staying. Friday the 13th's have always brought me luck and so do black cats. And Halloween traditionally opens up a ten day window or portal to make it easier to commune with the ancestors. But I talk with them all year long. Auntie Priceless told me a long time ago that when you have positive beliefs when everyone else is expecting bad luck, you're ahead of the game. Yeshua said his true followers are the one's that listen to HIS words and believe in the One who sent him. Anyway, all the words and intellect are useless if I don't listen with my heart. And I'm just an old man with words coming out of my mouth. Love is the answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.