Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Big Lebowski, Big Fish Fry

Yes, I again I backblipped if you care to view. I'm almost a month behind! >_<

Inspired by the Fish Fry and a Flick movie series we had visited a month previously, we had been making a stay-at-home version for the past couple weeks.

Fish fry courtesy of McBob's one of Milwaukee's best corned beef sources and makers of fantastic breakfasts (seriously - corned beef hash not from a can - it's so dang good).

The movie? We followed suit with the outdoor film series and borrowed cult-classic The Big Lebowski from the library. Neither of us had seen it. I found it entertaining enough, but I don't think it's a movie I'd go out of my way to see again. Glad I saw it once, though. Especially for free.

The new thing for the night, besides the movie, was trying out haggis for the first time (the grey sausage-looking thing on the right of the plate). I thought it tasty enough, like a mix of braunschweiger and breakfast pork sausage. My girl, on the other hand, did not like it, despite not mentioning it in her blip (yeah, our blips are so original from each other). Then again, I generally enjoy liver, and she does not, so it stands to reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.