Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

bottle tops....

So in Zambia we have progressed from glass bottles to plastic bottles which is unfortunate as there is rubbish everywhere!  But you can still find some bottles with the wonderful metal bottle tops on them!  We use them in our schools and as you can see this young boy is being very creative!

I went to two schools today and in the second one there was a new child who wanted his mum, so he came and sat on my knee and the tears were running down his little face.  When I was going to leave he thought I was taking him home and that I had forgotten his bag! It was quite dramatic as he began screaming as I left!  Its not easy for small kids to leave Mum on the first day!  The teachers took good care of him until Mum came to get him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.