zorbey

By zorbey

some confessions

I saw this guy selling balloons today and some couples buying them, having fun etc.

well, why not be honest with myself here? It's been a really long time since I had my last relationship. I actually love being lonely, because I think it makes me be productive in sone ways. (confession here) I can't deny that I am a person of dramas. I love drama in everything, films, books, in life actually. I draamatize things really quickly but I don't regret for that. that's one of my "things". Nowadays, however,  feel like the loneliness just started to turn the scale. As I see a lot of my friends starting relationships, going through them, these days I feel like, you know, alone, too alone in fact, for quite a while.

I was listening to one of my favorite songs when I saw this guy actually, and I want to share it here. Long post, yeah, but let's end it that way.

Build your dreams to the stars above

But when you need someone true to love

Don't go to strangers, darling

Come on to me



Play with fire till your fingers burn

And when there's no place for you to turn

Don't go to strangers, darling

Come on to me



For when you hear a call

To follow your heart

You'll follow your heart, I know

I've been through it all

And I'm an old hand

And I'll understand if you go



So make your mark for your friends to see

But when you need more than company

Don't go to strangers, darling

Come on to me



-Don't Go to Strangers by Etta Jones


Great song actually, I recommend it if you love old jazz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.