Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Memory, Loss

These are uncollected photos from the last two years. There's a lot of memories here and they are now gone, forgotten. I'm as guilty as the next person for not getting my "snaps" printed. So I no longer have a box/folder/drawer that I chuck old photos in, to be retrieved on those sentimental nights I want to remind myself of days gone by.

So, a woman came in to the store today and asked if I could make a photo from a newspaper clipping of her son. She told me it was the only good photo she had of her (30 something year old?) son ......he was dead. Kinda broke my heart to think an entire generation has grown up without that box/folder/drawer that I now miss. I told her I could but suggested she get in touch with the magazine or photographer and try and get the original .... which I would rather print for her.

"You can't search for what you've forgotten, only discover it again."
Me, Oct 2017.
#PrintNow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.