Abstract Thursday - selfie

I was at our local camera club last night with my friend when she got the news that the husband of one of another our friends had been killed in a motorbike accident. I find it so sad, but why do gentlemen of a certain age feel the need to move from four wheels to two? It must be a man thing, I had a scooter in my teens, but really wouldn’t want to go back there.

Anyway, I haven’t really been out of the house today, except to lend my friend Angie a cat box, as wee Smidget had to go to the vet tonight. It should have been a pre-op check before she got spayed, but she’s been vomiting a few times in the last 24 hours. The vet thinks she might have a blockage in her bowel. But she is home just now and has to go back tomorrow.

Oh aye, the Absrtact Thursday blip? Well, that’s a selfie that has been well manipulated in various apps.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.