Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Newlands Corner

Much warmer today and I had the chance to take Kelly and the dogs for a quick walk along the downs at Newlands Corner.  

I don't like walking there much from the A25 side but, coming in from the St Martha's end where the car park is small and less frequented, it's possible to walk without feeling that the dogs have to have a bath when I get home.  Too many dogs walk from the car park on the other side, and the ground is saturated with poo. As beautiful as it is, I try to avoid it like the plague. 

I had an appointment with Kelly's tutor today.  She has Special Needs and requires far more help than the tutors initially thought, not that I wasn't perfectly honest and stressed the problems before they let her pay a grand and a half to do a course!  She was determined to do it, borrowed money when funding wasn't available and has now found that she's unlikely to pass any of the exams.  I was waiting for floods of tears but, she took it well enough when I explained that it isn't the course she thought it was, another black mark to the staff on enrollment, and she will not be learning to make furniture but to work on a building site, so it's back to the drawing board.  Tomorrow it's back to the college again and I'll try to get her a partial refund.  I don't expect it will be easy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.