Brown Birch Fungus ?

Another change of plan for my blip today. I had planned to go take a few shots of and countryside church only to find the road closed for road works. I wasn't sure of another way to get there so abandoned my plan. My route home took me close to Chambers wood so thought i might go and see if there was any different fungus on show there. I took a few shots some of which can be seen HERE . This one I think is possibly a Brown Birch Fungus having looked on google I look forward to either confirmation or correction from anyone who might have an idea. 
Not as good and pretty as Tuesdays blip which has now climbed to page 5 on the popular pages.
Lovely weather today even manged to get the bedding washed and dried outside today. Hope your all enjoying this nice weather and fingers crossed it lasts into the weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.