Plus ça change...

By SooB

Not Gail

Very productive day.

The blip from yesterday's moderately productive day (which at the time I thought was super-productive, but I've had to re-evaluate that given today's performance) is trapped in TallGirl's camera.  It's either a frog or a mayfly, I haven't decided yet.

So, you know it's a good day when you've done all your desk-work, plus two loads of washing and had a decent breakfast all before 9am.  TallGirl was late into school today (on purpose) so I indulged in little light shopping (garden supplies) and then got stuck in.  The path is now fully re-routed and, when the relevant shop gets in more supplies of bark-chips for the path, I may even show you it.  Though I suspect I'm more impressed than you will be.

Later, lots of planting, weed clearing and lawn mowing (in interesting patterns to amuse the bunnies, who are currently enjoying the fruits of my apple tree pruning.  I'm increasingly pleased I chose to put tree guards around the apple trees, seeing how much bunnies love the bark.)  And just now I have ironed everything we own, and binged glutinously on the West Wing.  I caught up with the podcasts today - and after tonight's binge am five episodes ahead on TV watching.

And then I decided you hadn't seen the fish for a while.  Not as cuddly as bunnies, but a darn sight easier going on the apple trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.