Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

AbstractThursday: Fall Colors

Another beautiful day today and another great walk at Golden Ponds.  The colors change day to day and when there is no wind (like today) the reflections are really a treat.  I really like this shot and didn't want to do too much with it but I tweaked it a bit in PS Elements and PicMonkey.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!

I thought the shrubs along the shore looked pink but maybe not enough so I "painted" this image on a pink canvas as a reminder for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  A click on this link will take you to the BreastCancerSite and a click on the pink bar will help to fund research and mammograms for those who can't afford them.   It's completely free to click and could make a big difference to someone in need!

Sorry I've fallen behind on comments again, I'll catch up soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.