Big Day

I am not ashamed to admit that I slept in on Sunday.  I have been so incredibly tired these days.  Way too many hot flashes through the night.  I miss getting continuous sleep.  I slept in....and then I laid in bed and read.  It was quite lovely.  

In the afternoon, The Hubby and I started installing our new flooring in the dining room and kitchen.  This is something I have been waiting for almost since the very day I moved into this house over 21 years ago.  I am so excited.  

In the late afternoon, I ran into town to grab Sugar.  She had a great time at the farm, but was super excited to see the progress on the new floor.  

Sadly, while Sugar was showering, I decided to feed Kiwi hamster, and found her dead in her cage.  We have no idea what happened. She was happy and healthy on Friday.  She had plenty of food and watch.  Sigh.....Poor little honey.  Sad way to end our weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.