A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

The paw

Lea's understanding of the world is in all the paw, as you can see. She may be purring, eyes closed, on my lap, but she still remembers and wants to point out the fact that everything, me included, belongs to her.

Quiet morning reading, after a bad night. I'm
finishing a rather good novel, Between two rivers, by rinaldi. And as it happens a lot, 9/11 arrives only in the 30 or 40 last pages. It always intrigues me, as if the author had needed to establish his whole narrative before addressing what was clearly the breakpoint of the story. Sometimes, it's to emphasize the nostalgia of what was before 9/11. Other times, it's, to the contrary, to reduce the effects of the attacks. I don't know about this one. Still assessing

Ok, off to work. I hope I'll be able to stay longer tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.