JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Squirrel Collecting


So there I was wondering through Princes Street Gardens in Edinburgh. I think they are at their best just now. Autumn colours are coming through and the place is busy without being overcrowded. The grass is lush and the summer bedding is hanging on. The paraphernalia of winter attractions have yet to arrive. It is a delight.

Walking through I resolved that this is where today's blip would come from. I snapped away at the colours and shapes which are often too difficult to see because of the distractions around. I got quite a few tolerable attempts.

Around me were the grey squirrels busying themselves with their own preparations for winter. I decided they were over-photographed. If each squirrel had £1 for every tourist photo taken of htem then they would be able to get others to do their collecting for them.

However, one particularl squirrel had other ideas and started to perform outside the National Gallery. I had to oblige.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.