A thongbird?

I heard a bump on the window but didn't investigate immediately. Then, a few minutes later, when Mr PP and I went into the garden to fetch in the washing, this little chap landed in the crotch of a pair of my keks (not thongs, as it happens)! He then fluttered down to perch on the garden seat.

He didn't seem quite with it, and even let Mr PP stroke him. So I'm pretty sure it was he who flew into the window pane. He scuttled off behind lots of flower pots eventually and has since disappeared. I trust that means he recovered from his trauma and flew back to his friends and family.

If we'd thought faster, he could have stayed put and we could have pegged him up his hammock and left him out of harm's way. Still, birds usually recover fairly quickly from the shock of hitting a window. We're hoping for the best.

Actually took this photo last night just before I set off for line dancing. But it's another grey, wet and windy day today, so this shall be my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.