Millstone at Froggatt...haha!

"I'll just get out of shot" he said, so I moved my phone a little...   but I did ask his permission to put it on here.

A second outing with P today, and we ended up at Froggatt after discovering that Black Rocks are not black at all and are good for nothing much except admiring moss and other greenness!

P lead a route and he'd just told me to climb when ready, when it began to rain.  The first moves were tricky in the dry, but with wet rock they were worse, very slippery for both feet and hands, but I managed it with a bit of a struggle thank goodness... that's the first time I've climbed on wet gritstone and it's not to be recommended.  By the time I got to the top it was hailing!

I hope we'll climb together on a fairly regular basis because P climbs grades that I can't lead, yet, and that's what I've been missing since splitting with S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.