Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Blue Moon Rose. Flowers on Friday, FF13.

     A very old variety and still very popular. 
I was surprised when I walked around the garden and spotted this lone bloom in flower in the rose bed. 
My contribution to Flowers on Friday. FF13. Thanks to Biker bear for hosting.

The meaning of the statement 'Once in a Blue moon' does in fact mean that when there is a full moon twice within a calendar month, the second full moon is known as a Blue Moon.
Thought you would like to know, as you probably did anyway!!!

Have been busy this week, sorting out the paint insurance claim on the car, filling in forms, taking photos of the damage etc: etc:

Had a bit of a scare with a spurious e-mail saying money will be taken out of my bank account via Paypal. Have spent ages sorting it out with Paypal themselves and have been in touch with my bank to stop it if it is presented for withdrawal. It is a reasonable amount of money too.
I think I have overcome the problem but will not rest until the matter is settled.
Gone are the days when you could either speak to someone or see them to get a problem resolved. It's all on line now.
Enough of me now.

Hope you all have a nice weekend and take care. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.