Racing Chainbows

Popping up all over the place these were today, one after the other. Big and bright a bowy.

Felt like a running-around-chasing-my-tail sort of day, so much so that I misplaced my phone for the first time ever in ages. Reached for it in the usual pocket as I got in the car to go home, which was parked in just about the furthest point from the entrance possible. Had a good rake in my bag but it wasn't there. Decided I must've left it on my desk so drove the car the 1/2 mile along the car park to the entrance. Walked back into the workroom, had a rake there, but no joy. Must be in the last class I was in, so walked the 1/2 mile through the deserted corridors to check. Nope. Mild panic setting in so headed back to the car, telling the caretaker as I passed him for the second time I might be back. Sat in the car trying to think where else I'd been and realised then I had the 'Find my iPhone' app set up so fired this up. Scared the absolute shit out of me when I hit the 'Play Sound' button and all the bells and whistles kicked off two feet behind me on the back seat of the car. Result.

At least I know that system works now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.