Day Three

After an excellent breakfast at the Valley Hotel in Ironbridge, my colleagues all left for their various journeys home - obviously not Blippers....
I went off to visit the Blists Hill Victorian Town in search of today's Blip.
Blists Hill is an open air museum in the Ironbridge Gorge area. It attempts to recreate the sights, sounds and smells of a Victorian Shropshire town in the late 19th and early 20th centuries - and does it very well.
A very interesting museum stretching over 48 acres. 
After tramping around and chatting to the very interesting and approachable staff for a couple of hours I decided I needed a little refreshment.  I retired to the New Inn in the town and enjoyed a pint of Banks's Mild (see extra).  Pity they weren't charging 1880 prices :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.