Feeding Puss in Boots

Wind and gales most of the day, with showers all morning.  By lunchtime the showers cleared and a sunny afternoon.  It's been a wild night of wind and rain.

Friday the 13th started poorly, dashed to the car in the rain, only to discover half way to work, I had left my fags on the coffee table!  The day did improve, my pc got fixed and the sun came out.  I've been working on the museum desk again today, and with the wet morning, we had a busy spell.  There seems to be a fair few visitors about too.  It's been a quiet evening at home, but I did nip down to mam's.  I'm off out tonight with friends for a few pints.

My sister Laura is away just now, mam's in Unst and dad is away south, so I had instructions to go feed their cats.  Laura's cat Harry was waiting paitently for me at the door, hungry and in need of his warm bed for the night.  Popped down to mam's, and poor Puss in Boots was also needing to get inside and out of the wild weather.  Puss in Boots is a crofter cat, and stays in the byre.  He'll be well fed tonight, and cosy in his peerie bed next to the tattie seeds.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.