Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

Evening on Feughside

As usual for a Tuesday, a busy day today but managed to clear a lot of work.

I had planned this shot at the weekend when I was out at the falls.
I knew the river faced towards the setting sun, so that in early evening the light would flood into the pools below the bridge. All I needed was the right light, at the correct time of day and to be able to escape from work by about 5.oopm.
So I think it all came together quite well tonight.

The deep gorge that is normally quite dark between the trees had light streaming along the surface this contrasted nicely with the dark trees.
A fairly long slow exposure has picked up the sky colours reflected in the water along with the milky softness. All this without loosing the definition of the eddies and swirls created by the pools and rocks as the Feugh drops towards Banchory.

Enjoy, I did!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.