Goodbye Fudge

My aunt and uncle's beloved dog went to sleep for the last time today. Fudge was such a kind natured creature and always wagged her tail at me. I hope she's chasing tractors in heaven just as she used to chase my uncle's tractor around the field.

The household won't be too sad as puppy Ziggy is settling in and keeping my Aunt on her toes.

In other news I had a busy day working from home on PR for a press event in Bournemouth about businesses taking on adult interns with special education needs.

I'm currently doing some ad hoc freelance work for a Dorset based PR agency that is run by my first PR boss who funnily enough took me on as an intern (20 years ago - yikes)! We worked together at Sunseeker powerboats. There's some stories to tell, maybe I'll do a memory Blip soon.

Have weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.