Teaching the tricks....

...of the trade.

We had a house full tonight and Paul has bought a new camera for his up and coming trips. I promised to teach him the basics of going manual instead of just letting the camera do all the work. It's a lovely little mirrorless camera with really nice compact interchangeable lenses, it's an option in photography I've never got into but I could be converted.

I currently use my DSLRs 60-70% of the time, compact X100t about 20%-30%, and use my phone for the rest....have I got room for another??? What I do know is that a camera doesn't take a great picture, the eyes have taken it moments before, the camera just preserves the image for longer, the understanding of controls within the camera can make it technically better but it's not going to necessarily please the eyes.

A great thought: What is the best camera you can have? The one that's with you when you see a shot.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.