Sundown

Squeezing the last of the sun out of the holiday. And what a great break it was. It’s been a bit lazy, and in a previous life I might have been a bit discontented with that. But it’s not exactly the only break I’ve had all year, so I reckon it’s allowed. And there’s been plenty reading which is surely ‘a good thing’.
I was most chuffed talking with M after I’d been to buy him some water. He was relating how he’d got into windsurfing - it was via some chap Howard, who’d anchored up nearby. He was a real sailor, you could just tell - like yourself. Quote/unquote. Like me! Get that. I inwardly squealed.
So, the final evening, and the traditional walk up to Maria’s. Paella! First of the holiday. And thankfully, the last. Did I mention carajillo?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.