Lala's Journal

By Lala

Pinktober Rose, Beach & Specs

It’s hard to believe it is October today! And what a lucky day I’ve had. Several weeks ago I bought new glasses which the opticians forgot to put the tint on. I also decided I wasn’t keen on them, so they happily said, just change them and we’ll throw in the tint for free. Today I went into town to collect the new ones. It was only when I got back to the car that I realised they had not asked for the original pair and I had forgotten they were in my bag. So I now have two new pairs with the new prescription although I expect to get a a call to return them. Anyway, after the opticians I went to look for some boots in M&S. No joy but I did see an everyday handbag (handle broke on bag last week) for £39.50 and a couple of dresses that would do for work. Got to the counter to be told that the bag was the last of the sale and was mine for £3.19. That is not a typo! £3.19!

Home again and Mr L got on with some more painting (doors not pictures) while I walked Dog on the beach. It was lovely and I sat a while throwing the ball for him.
The pink rose is growing in the garden, please don’t forget to click the link here

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.