just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Visitors....

... on a Saturday :) After a long lie-in (needed after a wonderful but long game night), a yummy Tandoori chicken (home made) my in-laws came over for coffee and some 'Cyprus time' (Cyprus wine and photos)  :) Lovely :) Just when they were leaving our village painter (83 years old and we've been friends since I can remember) arrived only to ask some questions about a painting we wanted him to paint.... but it ended up with the rest of the Cyprus wine and two wonderful hours full of memories and a big smile on his face when he jumped on his bike :)  I so enjoyed that :) 
This little cutie enjoyed the sun in our garden :) 
Now, we'll have a quiet evening after all that excitement so that we are ready for the Surprise-Sunday I have planned for tomorrow (it's my husband's  birthday) ;)
Thanks so much for all your lovely words and stars on yesterday's blip :) Very kind of you :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.