wrperry

By wrperry

Walk to End Alzheimer's

The DC annual Walk to End Alzheimer's was held today on the grounds of the National Mall, next to the US Capitol Building.  It's always a moving experience to gather with others for a cause.  For me, being on the Mall adds excitement and importance to an event.  It felt like a time to focus on something in DC other than politics.  It's also a cause I feel strongly about. Alzheimer's is a horrible disease.
I considered bringing my camera, but didn't want the extra weight.  So this was taken with my iPhone - such a handy gadget.
Thank you for the comments, stars and hearts you have left for my flower photos the last few days.  The positive vibes are also a diversion from the current political climate in the US.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.