Sooooo

This happened today......

Her first audition for the National Children's Orchestras.

I am so very proud of her. She was brilliant. The steward came to me while she practised her prepared sightreading and said she was doing great. She did her audition and the auditioner came out afterwards to say how fantastic she had been & congratulate her. The steward later said "wow, he's not left that room all day...."

No matter what happens, whilst she very much wants this, she's put her all into this. She has more than worked for it. She felt it went as well as she could possibly have done. And she had an amazing time. She loved it.

After, I had booked us a wee table at Jamie's Italian. My plan had been early tea for her and a side order for me but our waitress informed me that children eat free with an adult main today! Bonus!!

Regardless of her getting a 2018 place or not, this will be an annual event now as every member reauditions every year...... so potentially this is the first of seven years of NCO auditions for my girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.