TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Nail art

My cleaner's daughter is studying for her Beauty Diploma and brought round some of her nail art to do today while mum was working here. How she painted some scenes on these nails I don't know (these in the photo were not the most intricate) - but it reminded me of when face painting became trendy.
Simon and Helen had to put up with me painting all sorts of stuff on their faces at parties, school fairs etc -butterflies, leopards, desert islands, witches / moons / pumpkins at Hallowe'en, balloons - you name it and I tried it! And don't get me started on themed children's birthday cakes!!
Still, it's better a mad mum than a boring one...

Canon 1d; 180mm macro; iso400; f/5.6; 1/30"

Still processing shots from yesterday but had time to go to physio - bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.