Little Meagan Gets Married

I think it's funny how we think about our nieces and nephews, and even our own children. Certainly, we see them as they advance in years and grow up, but, it's just as easy to picture them as infants and toddlers.

That's what I picture when I look at my niece Meagan. I see her as a very cute 4 or 5 year old, running around with her cousins.

Well, she's still very cute, but now she is married to her new husband Kyle.

That's my brother Dave and my S-I-L Randa...serving as bookends for the new couple.

Since I wasn't the primary photographer, I tried to stay out of their way. (That's why none of the four are looking at me.) I did post 4 other wedding pictures in the Extras. The last one is my brother dancing with both of his daughters.

The new couple had a wood pallet that all of the guests were supposed to sign. I left them this tidbit:

Some wedding advice,
for Meagan and for Kyle.
Always show love and respect,
Always go the extra mile.

I whispered in her ear as we left..."I hope you have a wonderful marriage. Treat each other nice."

I hope they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.