Food, Travel and Whimsey

By Fetch

Knives

I think I may have broken the 'Cooking Fish for my Parents' curse today.
Having learnt from the 'on the Bone' debacle last year we had:
Monkfish fillets wrapped in Parma Ham with Gratin Dauphinois and (M&S) Chefs style vegetables.
I think I've just about got it right although I think I need to work on the presentation a bit and I still need to sort out the sauce
The only complaint was that there wasn't enough.
However I forgot about taking a photo until we'd finished eating.

So here's a picture of my Knives.
I accumulated them over a decade of catering and I'm oddly proud that they're all different and a little scratched and worn as opposed to a complete knife set.
They're on display on the various magnetic rails in my kitchen these days but they're still some of the most personal things I own.
(if that doesn't sound too weird)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.