Snow Down Under

By snowy

A WALK IN THE GARDEN:

It has been a funny day, very pleasant this morning but windy in the afternoon. The sun keeps disappearing & then reappearing. Despite the winter flowering heathers passing over, there is a wealth of colour in the garden. Real show stoppers, Cornus Eddies White Wonder & Nuttallii are both out whilst the rhodos are a rainbow of colour as well. Down the edge of the rhodos I have a long line of Erythronium pagoda (D. T. V. ) which are at their peak; but perhaps the jewel in the crown are the Peonies - of the ones that are flowering, I have popped in one of my favourites, the yellow flowering Wittmanniana. Although pretty, it wouldn't be right to drop the pinks in here. (On my next walk, I will do a pink page). Also on this page is Gladioli tristis & the sweet smelling Michelia. Enjoy !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.