Wok

Dinner in the wok... A bit late tonight thanks to a networking event then a brief trip to the pub with MrsCyclops.

The conclusion of my attempts to repair the dishwasher last night was that it was probably the PCB that had died (a component on it looked a little fried and the rest of the electrics checked out). Unfortunately the only supplier I could find wanted £130 for a new PCB, which considering we only paid £250 for the dishwasher and it was 7 years old seemed excessive. We bought a new dishwasher today. I don't like living in a world where economics dictates we throw away a whole dishwasher because of one faulty component - hopefully I can find somewhere to donate it where they can repair/reuse it rather than scrapping it.

Of course, I could just pay for a repair out of principle, or live without a dishwasher, but I'm too Aberdonian to break away from the economicly sensible approach!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.