Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Monday 2nd October 2017

(Backblip)

An unusual day to travel to my place in Buckinghamshire from Mum’s, but I had a GP appointment about the insect bites I received six weeks ago, as the marks are still there above my top lip and I’m very self-conscious about them. Even with concealer on them, they can still be seen because they are raised circles with a hole in the middle - it looks as if I’ve got something catching! My GP thought at first they were a cold sore, but I soon corrected her on that one. Anyway, she just said to leave them for another few weeks and go back if they were still as bad then. I also asked her if I could please have a bone scan, in view of Mum’s very serious osteoporosis. She’s applied for that on my behalf, as she said I have a medium risk of having it myself because Mum has it.

Pink heather in my blipfoto for Pinktober, which is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. To learn more about the symptoms and also what research is being done, click on this link to the Cancer Research website, a charity close to my heart - https://www.cancerresearchuk.org/about-cancer/breast-cancer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.