View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Forgot to use the night Cream

The Lairg sale was ontoday so we went with some cast ewes (sheep about 7 years old) to sell. It was very busy as they had two rings going today as the big ram sale was on too. The rams were not too keen to get their photos taken as they kept turning their heads away but I managed to get this big broozer. The farmers were prodding and poking them and looking at teetha and feeling the buttocks to check them out to see how solid they were. I suppose if you are going to spend 6 or7 thousand pounds you want to make sure you are getting what you want.
After the sale we continued on to Inverness as I had an appointment to get my hearing aids ajusted. They were tweeked two weeks ago but they have not been right as I couldn't hear the television and had to turn the sound up and it was too loud for hubby. They have adjusted them again but I feel they are still not right.
Weather was dry in Lairg except for a few very heavy showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.