Picture this..

By northernlass261

Recycling

Another hot day, the wind picking up mid morning.

We went for our usual Sunday coffee with friends, lots of people about taking breakfast, on the beach, making the most of the end of the holiday weekend.   A few yachts racing today, one almost capsizing, but they managed to right themselves.

Just a little tending to the Succulents this afternoon, and the rest of the time has been spent unwinding these balls of wool into hanks to wash ready for re-use.   I had made last year a cardigan/jacket with this wool, but decided I didn't like it, so have pulled it out to re-use.

My friend gave me a huge bag of knitting wool she no longer wanted, so having had a look, I have to decide what I keep and what goes to the charity shop.   So I shall be busy over the winter months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.