Saint Anne and the Virgin Mary as a child

This statue used to be in a little grotto in My Tante Madeleine's Garden, right in the back corner.  (To me only a child the garden seemed huge! and it had a large cherry tree. My cousin induced me to climb it and I became stuck and couldn't get down.  My mother rescued me!  But she was not pleased!)

To get back to the statue.  Somehow it was broken and my Aunt decided to throw it out.  My mother rescued it and I continue to treasure it!  My Mother mended the neck and you can also still see the cement at the base which glued it in the grotto.  It is old Quimper pottery.

I added my pink tulip to remind everyone that pink is for BCAM during the month of October. Please could you click on this link to help those who can't afford to pay for a mammogram! Many Many thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.