Richmond Park

Work took me to Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Club today. I didn't go into the club but I was involved in a huge house nearby. So for lunch I popped in to Richmond Park. I've never looked around there before - very impressive! Loads of deer grazing on the rugby pitches! Stags with loads of points on their horns. Nowhere to park!!

I eventually found a spot and had a chilly lunchtime sandwich watching the ducks and swans in the pond. I tried a few HDR panoramas - which failed. Not quite sure what I'm doing wrong.

The skies were rather good, very mixed weather means one minute it's completely grey and starting to rain, next minute there sunshine and scudding white clouds.

This view towards a huge country house in the distance quite took me at the time, turns out it's a picture of nothing much really, other than a big space and clouds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.