gabbahey

By gabbahey

A-pine coney

I've had a lovely, lovely day today. I like days like this.

I popped into town with my Mum and Logan and we had a natter over a pub lunch, done a bit of window shopping and then had another natter over coffee and pastries. Logan engaged in his favourite pastime of feeding birds with a plain loaf and then it was back to my Mum and Dads for more coffee and some lazing in front of the fire.

Back home after a stress-free, super quick food shop and I have a hot bubble bath and candles planned.

I don't want this day to end :)

This pine cone was given to Marcus by his gran years and years ago - it's almost the same size as Logan's head!!


EDIT - Due to Smithski's cleverness and just being generally better I have changed my title from A-corny to A-Pine Coney which doesn't have the same ring to it but at least it's correct and I don't want to be leading people astray by incorrectly identifying things.

I do hope you're happy now Smithski ;-))


Have a smashing weekend,
Jules

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.